The Simpsons Movie, a Quickie Review

I saw The Simpsons Movie on Friday night, and was pleasantly surprised.

I haven’t seen many of the newer episodes of the show, but the ones I have seen haven’t been very funny compared to the old ones. I was worried that the movie was going to be the same way.
The good news is, they were able to get back many of the old school writers of the show to do the movie, so the humor is back to the old style. Barney is a drunk, not a coffee addict.

The plot is way over the top craziness, as it should be. If you hear anyone criticize this movie for the plot being silly, be sure to ask if they’ve ever actually watched the show. It’s just an hour and a half long episode.
And that’s why it was good.

One Response to “The Simpsons Movie, a Quickie Review”

  1. Not having seen the movie yet, I feel the same way that you felt before you saw it… pensive. Cautious. I’ve heard other encouraging things though, so I guess I’m going to see it…

Leave a comment